Wake The Town And Tell The People!

A good friend of ours known as EL $LEEP3R decided to come back to de islands from Los Angeles, CA and decided to set up a traditional Reggae Sound System right here in our city. It’s a bit of a challenge for him since it’s something new (FOR MOST) and the only reggae that’s familiar (TO MANY) is Bob Marley (if it ain’t Marley, it ain’t reggae).

He asked if I could help him out with some visuals and I came up with these:

One of the first ones.

One of the first ones.

 

This too

This too

 

Got inspired and did a few more:

My take on another design.

My take on another design.

Since he also has a DJ, I also incorporated him in this drawing.

Since he also has a DJ, I also incorporated him in this drawing.

ES_SS Selecter 2

ES_SS Champion

Mom asked why there's a "pipe". Sister said: "Because it's BOSS REGGAE that's why." To which my Mom replied "Oh, I see." Me, I just kept my mouth shut.

Mom asked why there’s a “pipe”. Sister said: “Because it’s BOSS REGGAE that’s why.” To which my Mom replied “Oh, I see.” Me, I just kept my mouth shut.

EL $LEEP3R Sound System is all vinyl and old skool reggae. He wanted the drawings to be the same. So we keepin’ it old skool. Be posting more stuff about The El $LEEP3R Sound System soon.

About LAMONPALOOZA!

Mostly harmless and always looking for something to eat.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wuluh Lung and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.